Welcome to The Blog Parade

07/02/2019

If you've made it this far and you aren't my roommate, let me sincerely thank you and welcome you to my first blog post. This may not be traditional, this may not be the way the rest of these posts are run, but for those of you who don't know me personally, I think I'd better ease you in. 

First and foremost: I promise to always be honest with you. 

Good, we trust each other now. That being said, I have no idea what I'm doing. In life, yes, but even here on this blog. Most blogs are centered around one niche idea, which is cool and smart and frankly just good branding, but I already know I don't have that in me. I'm unpredictable and opinionated and passionate and so in love with so many different things, they are all bound to bleed into these posts at some point or another (@ that MCR reference in the post title).

See why I can't commit to a sub genre?

I won't let this turn into a place for me to aimlessly ramble, though it may seem that way at the moment. No, instead, this will be a place to draw inspiration. Each post will be focused and, hopefully, connect back to the art of creation. If I manage to get this right, we can cultivate a place for artists, writers, creators of all kinds to find inspiration.

I am so excited to see where this takes our art, and even more so, I am thrilled to hear from you. Disagree with me, drop me a line, send me a meme, I don't care, but thank you for being here. See you at the first "real" post and welcome to Creation Inspiration.

Create your website for free! This website was made with Webnode. Create your own for free today! Get started