The Sweet Sounds of Spooky Season: A Halloween Playlist

10/22/2019

Halloween has always and will always be my favorite holiday. Maybe it's the changing leaves, maybe it's the most acceptable time of year to wear black, maybe it's because I'm a Scorpio. Who knows? The point is, I'm at my prime in the fall and I want to capture this feeling to share with you.

If you aren't feeling the holiday vibes yet, fear not. I've been in the zone since August and I've put together a playlist, guaranteed to have you ready for next week. So sit back, treat yourself to a pumpkin spice latte, and listen to the sweet sounds of spooky season.

  1. (Don't Fear) The Reaper - Blue Öyster Cult
  2. Baby, You're a Haunted House - Gerard Way
  3. Time Warp (Glee Cast Version) - Glee Cast
  4. Black Magic Woman - Santana
  5. This Is Halloween - The Nightmare Before Christmas
  6. Stranger Things - Kyle Dixon & Michael Stein
  7. Pet Sematary - Ramones
  8. Vampires Will Never Hurt You - My Chemical Romance
  9. The Funeral - Band of Horses
  10. It's Almost Halloween - Panic! at the Disco
  11. Dancing with the Devil - Set It Off
  12. Six Feet Under - Billie Eilish
  13. Ghostbusters (I'm Not Afraid) - Fall Out Boy [feat. Missy Elliot]
  14. Highway to Hell - AC/DC
  15. Seven Devils - Florence + The Machine
  16. Dear God - Lawless [feat. Sydney Wayser]
  17. Smells Like Teen Spirit - Nirvana

I've included the link to the iTunes playlist here if you'd like to download it for yourself. While I could go song by song and explain why I chose them, I think you need to listen for yourself to understand. That, and to be honest, I don't know how to explain that these songs just feel like Halloween to me.

Happy listening!

Consider this short concise post a gift following last week's extremely lengthy post. Let me know if you like the playlist and I'd love to hear what your favorite Halloween songs are. As always, thanks for reading and be sure to come back next week for a super special post! 

Create your website for free! This website was made with Webnode. Create your own for free today! Get started